Chrysler 300 forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi! I'm new here and new to the 300 (and I guess the LX platform in general) so I'm still learning. Since I got my 300C Heritage Edition last Thursday, I've only loved it. I do have a number of plans, but there are a few specific questions I have, and I'm wondering if any of you can answer.

1. That pesky plug in the center console is always on. Is there an easy way to mess with the fuse box in the trunk and make it switched with the ignition like the cigarette lighter? I wanna put my phone charger in there so I can close up the ashtray. I think I've heard about someone doing this to a Magnum, but I don't remember how or where to find that thread anymore.

2. I bought a dash cam and currently have it sapping off my phone charger in the ashtray. Where's the easiest place to hardwire? I was thinking to just pull from the back of the cigarette lighter, but I'd like a second opinion.

3. I have an interest in retrofitting the newer flat Chrysler badges on my car. Does anyone around here know if the badge on the grille is seperate from it and how easy it might be to remove, and past that, where I can buy badges of the right size?

4. What is the best aftermarket radio to go with? I wanna get something that fills the space the old navigation radio takes without using that dumb bezel. Pioneer is coming out with a single DIN radio with a 10.5in screen coming off it, and I was thinking to set that deeper in the well so it sits flush with the dash, but I was wondering if anyone has any other recommendations.

5. My car is American spec (Miles and Fahrenheit) but I would like to go about swapping the speedometer insert and climate control faceplate (I have the auto climate controls) with the Kilometers and Celsius versions. Can anyone point me to where I can find them and how to get the dash apart in order to reach the speedometer insert?