Chrysler 300 forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
481 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys.

I'm a total newbie and I don't understand what I need to order to achieve the look I want. I looked up the laws for lights in the state of NH and it says no blue or red or amber warning lights. All other colors I guess are ok.

I would like to have the purple Halo's. with the regular stock headlights for my 06 300c. What exactly do I need to get? I would like to have the purple halos for my fogs too possibly.

Can somone point me in the right direction please?

·
Registered
481 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

·
DFW LX CLUB Member
11,215 Posts
I don't like amber lights anyway... but I'm certain I can't use them unless we can have them not in a warning capacity. dunno
http://www.gencourt.state.nh.us/rsa/html/XXI/266/266-78-i.htm

http://www.gencourt.state.nh.us/rsa/html/XXI/266/266-78-h.htm

So just go to that website you mentioned and buy halos? I'm confused with the terms HID and xenon. Can I just buy a halo ring and put it around the stock headlights?

hid stands for high intensity discharge and are those really bright white/blue lights you see that several vehicles come standard with now a days and no you dont need hids for halos since its an entirely different thing...halos would be installed inside the headlight housing and would not interfere at all with the low beams or high beams or even the fogs if installed.

give Andy a call and i bet he would be more than happy to help you out and explain things in more detail :smileup:

·
Registered
6,406 Posts
In NH you can get pulled over for any color on your car. When I was 16 I found that out. NH is pretty much the worse state as far as modding your car goes, which is why I run NY plates

·
Registered
1,095 Posts
I have a set that AAC made me for my 300c in purple a while back

$100 shipped let me know

Never been installed

·
Registered
481 Posts
Discussion Starter #14